Photo by: LSUsports.net, LSU Athletics Publications
Softball Game 1 at USC to Resume Saturday at Noon
Text smallerText larger
Published: April 18, 2014, 04:19 PM (CT)
Updated: April 19, 2014, 08:06 AM (CT)
by Clyde Verdin, Associate SID

UPDATE (Saturday, 8:05 a.m. CT): Game 1 of the series will resume at noon CT (1 p.m.) rather than following game 2. Should game 1 extend past 2 p.m. CT, it will be stopped and resume again following game 2.

COLUMBIA, S.C. – Game one of the three-game Southeastern Conference softball series between the LSU Tigers and South Carolina Gamecocks was suspended and will be played following game two resume on Saturday at noon CT (1 p.m. ET) at Beckham Field at the Carolina Softball Stadium.

Game 1 of the three-game series was called in the top of the fourth inning with LSU leading 7-5 and the bases loaded with one out and Allison Falcon at the plate for LSU. Saturday’s originally scheduled contest set for 3 p.m. CT (4 p.m. ET) in Columbia will be played at the original time and televised live on ESPNU as following that game the two teams will resume play where game one left off.

For all of the latest news and information on Tiger softball, visit www.lsusports.net/softball. Fans can also follow the program on its social media outlets at www.Facebook.com/lsusoftball along with @lsusoftball and @BethTorina on Twitter and @lsusb on Instagram.

 

Visit Baton Rouge
Flores MBA Program
ABC Insurance
Seat Backs
Unleash the Madness - Men's Basketball Season Tickets
Community Coffee