SEC Announces 14-Team Baseball Slate for 2013
Bill Franques
Bill Franques
Communications Sr. Associate

BATON ROUGE -- The Southeastern Conference has announced its 2013 conference baseball schedule, and LSU will face new SEC members Texas A&M and Missouri next season.

LSU travels to play at Missouri on the weekend of March 29-31, 2013, and the Tigers play at Texas A&M on May 10-12, 2013. Missouri will participate in the Eastern Division and Texas A&M in the Western Division.

2013 SEC Schedule

SEC teams will play a 30-game conference regular season schedule. LSU begins league play next season on March 15-17 at Mississippi State. 

"Certainly, the addition of Texas A&M and Missouri make an already very competitive conference even stronger," said LSU coach Paul Mainieri. "We're looking forward to the benefits those two schools will bring our league as we form relationships with them."

The Tigers will play all six of their Western Division foes (Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, Ole Miss, Mississippi State and Texas A&M) and four Eastern Division opponents (Florida, Kentucky, Missouri, South Carolina).

LSU will not play Georgia, Tennessee and Vanderbilt during the 2013 regular season.

Ten of the 14 league teams will qualify for the 2013 SEC Tournament May 21-26 in Hoover, Ala.

The 2013 schedule is not based on any other previous or future scheduling formats.  The SEC Athletics Directors are currently formulating scheduling principles for the 2014 season and beyond.


March 15-17
Tennessee at Alabama
Ole Miss at Arkansas
Vanderbilt at Auburn
Kentucky at Florida
Georgia at Texas A&M
LSU at Mississippi State
South Carolina at Missouri

March 22-24
Alabama at Georgia
Arkansas at South Carolina
Auburn at LSU
Florida at Vanderbilt
Mississippi State at Kentucky
Texas A&M at Ole Miss
Missouri at Tennessee

March 29-31
Alabama at Auburn
Mississippi State at Arkansas
Ole Miss at Florida
Georgia at Kentucky
LSU at Missouri
Texas A&M at South Carolina
Tennessee at Vanderbilt

April 5-7
Arkansas at Alabama
Auburn at Texas A&M
Florida at Mississippi State
Missouri at Georgia
Kentucky at LSU
Vanderbilt at Ole Miss
South Carolina at Tennessee

April 12-14
Alabama at Ole Miss
LSU at Arkansas
Georgia at Auburn
South Carolina at Florida
Tennessee at Kentucky
Mississippi State at Texas A&M
Missouri at Vanderbilt

April 19-21
LSU at Alabama
Texas A&M at Arkansas
Auburn at Mississippi State
Florida at Missouri
Vanderbilt at Georgia
Kentucky at South Carolina
Ole Miss at Tennessee

April 26-28
Texas A&M at Alabama
Arkansas at Georgia
Auburn at Missouri
Tennessee at Florida
Kentucky at Ole Miss
South Carolina at LSU
Mississippi State at Vanderbilt

May 3-5
Alabama at Mississippi State
Arkansas at Kentucky
Ole Miss at Auburn
Florida at LSU
Georgia at Tennessee
Missouri at Texas A&M
Vanderbilt at South Carolina

May 10-12
Missouri at Alabama
Tennessee at Arkansas
Auburn at Florida
Georgia at South Carolina
Vanderbilt at Kentucky
LSU at Texas A&M
Mississippi State at Ole Miss

May 16-18
Alabama at Vanderbilt
Arkansas at Auburn
Florida at Georgia
Kentucky at Missouri
Ole Miss at LSU
South Carolina at Mississippi State
Texas A&M at Tennessee





Mainieri Recaps MLB Draft Impact
Jun. 7
Baseball at Oregon St. - Audio Replay
Jun. 4
Baseball Highlights vs. Northwestern State
Jun. 3