LSU's Andrew Whitworth
LSU's Andrew Whitworth
Photo by:, LSU Athletics Publications
Football Names Four Permanent Captains
Text smallerText larger
Published: December 19, 2005, 12:00 AM (CT)
Updated: October 29, 2009, 03:20 AM (CT)
by (@LSUsports), LSU Sports Interactive

BATON ROUGE -- Joseph Addai, Andrew Whitworth, Kyle Williams and Skyler Green have been named the permanent team captains for the 2005 LSU football team, head coach Les Miles announced.

The four team captains were named following a vote of the entire squad.

Addai, a senior running back, and Whitworth, a senior offensive tackle, are the offensive team captains, while Williams, also a senior, is the defensive captain, and Green the captain for the Tiger special teams.

Whitworth is the only repeat team captain selection as he was also named one of four team captains for the 2004 squad.

The four captains will play their final game in an LSU uniform on Friday, Dec. 30 when the 10th-ranked Tigers face ninth-ranked Miami in the Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl.

LA Dental
Flores MBA Program
Vivid Ink
Visit Baton Rouge

360° Photos in Tiger Stadium (2014): 
- Gigapixel (9/20) | Coke Fancam (10/25) | Enterprise Fancam (11/8)
360° Facility Tours
Game Programs | Buy Online
Cheerleaders | Mike the Tiger
Media Only 
Kean Miller
Walk-On's - Ball Kid
TJ Ribs - The Johnny Jones Show