Eleven Tigers on Coaches' Preseason Football Teams

LSU's La'el Collins
LSU's La'el Collins
Jake Terry (@LSUjake)
Jake Terry (@LSUjake)
Associate SID

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – LSU placed a conference-high 11 players on the 2014 Preseason Coaches All-SEC Football Teams, the league office announced Thursday.

The 11 selections tied with Alabama for the most in the SEC, followed by Auburn with 10 and Georgia, Ole Miss and South Carolina with eight.

Senior offensive tackle La’el Collins led the way for LSU as a first-team member.

Kwon Alexander, Vadal Alexander, Colby Delahoussaye, Terrence Magee, Corey Thompson and Tre’Davious White all received second-team nods.

Danielle Hunter, Jamie Keehn, Jermauria Rasco and Rashard Robinson earned spots on the third team.

This marked the 12th consecutive year of the SEC Coaches Preseason All-SEC Teams. Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.

No. 13 LSU opens the 2014 season in a Top 25 clash with No. 14 Wisconsin in the AdvoCare Texas Kickoff on Aug. 30 inside NRG Stadium in Houston. The game will kickoff at 8 p.m. CT on ESPN.

Individual tickets to the season opener against Wisconsin, as well as select home games, are available for purchase at www.LSUtix.net.

2014 Preseason Coaches All-SEC Football Teams

First Team All-SEC

TE - O.J. Howard, Alabama
OL - La'el Collins, LSU
OL - Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M
OL - Arie Kouandjio, Alabama
OL - Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss
C - Reese Dismukes, Auburn
WR - Amari Cooper, Alabama
WR - Sammie Coates, Auburn
QB - Nick Marshall, Auburn
RB - Todd Gurley, Georgia
RB - Mike Davis, South Carolina
AP - Christion Jones, Alabama

DL - Dante Fowler, Jr., Florida
DL - Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
DL - Trey Flowers, Arkansas
DL - A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama
LB - Trey DePriest, Alabama
LB - A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
LB - Ramik Wilson, Georgia
DB - Landon Collins, Alabama
DB - Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida
DB - Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss
DB - Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M

PK - Marshall Morgan, Georgia
P - Drew Kaser, Texas A&M
RS - Christion Jones, Alabama

Second Team All-SEC

TE - C.J. Uzomah, Auburn
OL - A.J. Cann, South Carolina
OL - Vadal Alexander, LSU
OL - Corey Robinson, South Carolina
OL - Chaz Green, Florida *
OL - Alex Kozan, Auburn *
OL - John Theus, Georgia *
C - Evan Boehm, Missouri
WR - Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
WR - Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia
QB - Bo Wallace, Ole Miss
RB - T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
RB - Alex Collins, Arkansas
AP - Terrence Magee, LSU

DL - Chris Jones, Mississippi State
DL - Gabe Wright, Auburn
DL - Alvin Dupree, Kentucky
DL - Markus Golden, Missouri
LB - Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
LB - Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State
LB - Kwon Alexander, LSU
DB - Damian Swann, Georgia
DB - Tre'Davious White, LSU
DB - Jon Mincy, Auburn *
DB - Tony Conner, Ole Miss *
DB - Corey Thompson, LSU *

PK - Colby Delahoussaye, LSU
P - Sam Irwin-Hill, Arkansas
RS - Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

Third Team All-SEC

TE - Hunter Henry, Arkansas
OL - Chad Slade, Auburn
OL - Austin Shepherd, Alabama
OL - Brandon Shell, South Carolina
OL - Jarvis Harrison, Texas A&M *
OL - Mike Matthews, Texas A&M *
OL - DJ Humphries, Florida *
C - Ryan Kelly, Alabama
WR - Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State
WR - Marquez North, Tennessee
QB - Dak Prescott, Mississippi State
RB - Keith Marshall, Georgia
RB - Matt Jones, Florida *
RB - Jonathan Williams, Arkansas *
AP - Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

DL - Montravius Adams, Auburn
DL - Jermauria Rasco, LSU
DL - J.T. Surratt, South Carolina
DL - Danielle Hunter, LSU
LB - Serderius Bryant, Ole Miss
LB - Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
LB - Antonio Morrison, Florida
DB - Robenson Therezie, Auburn
DB - Rashard Robinson, LSU
DB - Brison Williams, South Carolina
DB - Jamerson Love, Mississippi State

PK - Andrew Baggett, Missouri
P - Jamie Keehn, LSU *
P - Taylor Hudson, Vanderbilt *
RS - Andre Debose, Florida

(* - ties not broken)



This Week in LSU Athletics - May 22-27
May. 22
Cannon on Goal-Line Stand vs. Ole Miss
May. 21
'The Tribute' - Celebrating LSU Athletics Graduates
May. 11