LSU's Tre'Davious White
LSU's Tre'Davious White
Photo by:Steve Franz, LSU Athletics Staff Photographer
Ten Tigers on Athlon Preseason All-SEC Teams
Text smallerText larger
Published: June 11, 2014, 04:01 PM (CT)
by Jake Terry (@LSUjake), Associate SID

BATON ROUGE – Ten LSU football players were named to the Athlon Sports All-SEC Teams, the publication released Wednesday.

Sophomore cornerback Tre’Davious White earned a nod on the first-team defense, while senior offensive tackle La'el Collins, sophomore cornerback Rashard Robinson and sophomore placekicker Colby Delahoussaye garnered spots on the All-SEC second team.

Junior offensive guard Vadal Alexander was listed on the third-team offense, and five Tigers were named to the fourth-team squad.

True freshman running back Leonard Fournette earned a spot on the fourth-team offense, and junior defensive end Danielle Hunter, sophomore defensive tackle Christian LaCouture and junior linebacker Kwon Alexander were members of the fourth-team defense.

Junior punter Jamie Keehn received fourth-team specialist honors.

LSU returns 17 starters (six on offense, eight on defense and three special teams) from the 2013 squad that finished 10-3, earning a school-record fourth straight season with at least 10 wins.

The Tigers will open the season in primetime when LSU squares off against Wisconsin at 8 p.m. CT on Aug. 30 in NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas.

Athlon Sports 2014 All-SEC Teams

First-Team Offense
QB - Nick Marshall, Auburn
RB – Todd Gurley, Georgia
RB – T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
WR – Amari Cooper, Alabama
WR – Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
TE – O.J. Howard, Alabama
C – Reese Dismukes, Auburn
G – A.J. Cann, South Carolina
G – Alex Kozan, Auburn
T – Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M
T – Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss

First-Team Defense
DE – Dante Fowler, Florida
DE – A’Shawn Robinson, Alabama
DT – Chris Jones, Mississippi State
DT – Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
LB – Trey DePriest, Alabama
LB – A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
LB – Ramik Wilson, Georgia
CB – Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida
CB – Tre'Davious White, LSU
S – Landon Collins, Alabama
S – Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss

First-Team Specialists
K – Marshall Morgan, Georgia
P – Drew Kaser, Texas A&M
KR – Christion Jones, Alabama
PR – Christion Jones, Alabama

Second-Team Offense
QB – Bo Wallace, Ole Miss
RB – Alex Collins, Arkansas
RB – Mike Davis, South Carolina
WR – Sammie Coates, Auburn
WR – Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia
TE – Hunter Henry, Arkansas
C – David Andrews, Georgia
G – Jarvis Harrison, Texas A&M
G – Aaron Morris, Ole Miss
T – La'el Collins, LSU
T – Austin Shepherd, Alabama

Second-Team Defense
DE – Trey Flowers, Arkansas
DE – Markus Golden, Missouri
DT – Jonathan Bullard, Florida
DT – Gabe Wright, Auburn
LB – Leonard Floyd, Georgia
LB – Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
LB – Skai Moore, South Carolina
CB – Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M
CB – Rashard Robinson, LSU
S – Tony Conner, Ole Miss
S – Robenson Therezie, Auburn

Second-Team Specialists
K – Colby Delahoussaye, LSU
P – Sam Irwin-Hill, Arkansas
KR – Trey Williams, Texas A&M
PR – Marcus Murphy, Missouri

Third-Team Offense
QB – Maty Mauk, Missouri
RB – Derrick Henry, Alabama
RB – Kelvin Taylor, Florida
WR – Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State
WR – Marquez North, Tennessee
TE – Evan Engram, Ole Miss
C – Evan Boehm, Missouri
G – Vadal Alexander, LSU
G – Chad Slade, Auburn
T – Corey Robinson, South Carolina
T – John Theus, Georgia

Third-Team Defense
DE – Alvin Dupree, Kentucky
DE – Carl Lawson, Auburn
DT – Darius Philon, Arkansas
DT – Vince Taylor, Vanderbilt
LB – Serderius Bryant, Ole Miss
LB – Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State
LB – Cassanova McKinzy, Auburn
CB – Taveze Calhoun, Mississippi State
CB – Damian Swann, Georgia
S – Braylon Webb, Missouri
S – Jermaine Whitehead, Auburn

Third-Team Specialists
K – Elliott Fry, South Carolina
P – Landon Foster, Kentucky
KR – Andre Debose, Florida
PR – Speedy Noil, Texas A&M

Fourth-Team Offense
QB – Dak Prescott, Mississippi State
RB – Leonard Fournette, LSU
RB – Jonathan Williams, Arkansas
WR – Malcome Kennedy, Texas A&M
WR – Shaq Roland, South Carolina
TE – Malcolm Johnson, Mississippi State
C – Ryan Kelly, Alabama
G – Denver Kirkland, Arkansas
G – Arie Kouandjio, Alabama
T – Mitch Morse, Missouri
T – Dan Skipper, Arkansas

Fourth-Team Defense
DE – Ray Drew, Georgia
DE – Danielle Hunter, LSU
DT – Christian LaCouture, LSU
DT – Brandon Ivory, Alabama
LB – Caleb Azubike, Vanderbilt
LB – Denzel Devall, Alabama
LB – Amarlo Herrera, Georgia
LB – Kwon Alexander, LSU
CB – Cam Sutton, Tennessee
CB – Jonathan Mincy, Auburn
S – Brian Randolph, Tennessee

Fourth-Team Specialists
K – Andrew Baggett, Missouri
P – Jamie Keehn, LSU
KR – Darrius Sims, Vanderbilt
PR – DeMarco Robinson, Kentucky


Back to top        Previous Page
LA Dental
Flores MBA Program
Visit Baton Rouge

Key Spring 2016 Dates:
Feb. 3 - 
National Signing Day
March 7 -
1st Spring Practice
March 14 - Pro Timing Day
March 31/April 1 - Coaches Clinic | Brochure
April 16, 3 p.m. CT - Spring Game
April 28-30 - NFL Draft (Chicago)
Recruiting Questionnaire
Nick Brossette Family Fund
News | Archives
Rosters (Past and Present)
Coaching Staff
Game Notes
Statistics (1965 - Present)
Photo Galleries
SEC Standings
AP | CoachesCFP | Harris
Archives: AP | Coaches | CFP/BCS Football Gear