Tickets and Parking
The Golden Girls
Photo by:Chris Parent, LSU Athletics Student Photographer
LSU Student Priority Point System (2013-14)
Text smallerText larger
Published: September 30, 2013, 12:00 AM (CT)
by LSUsports.net (@LSUsports), LSU Sports Interactive

In an effort to reward LSU students for attendance at LSU athletic events, the LSU Athletic Department in conjunction with the LSU Student Government developed a priority point plan to be utilized in the event of high demand situations for LSU athletic events.

Student priority points are accumulated by attending LSU Athletic events via the student ticketing procedures specified by the LSU Ticket Office.

This system will be used to prioritize student ticket requests for football postseason events and away football games, but will also have the ability to expand to possibly include priority purchases for concerts on campus, ticket discounts, etc.

Priority Points accumulated during the 2012-13 athletic year will be used to determine priority for 2013 away-game football student tickets. Priority Points accumulated during the 2013-14 athletics year will be used to determine priority for 2013 football postseason student tickets and 2014 away-game football student tickets.

Students can view their Student Priority Point total by logging in to their online student ticket account at www.LSUsports.net/studenttickets, clicking on "My Account", and then clicking "View My Priority Points."

Students who purchase season tickets must attend at least three home games -- or have earned the equivalent of 60 priority points -- in order to purchase tickets for the 2013 season at their current classification.  Any student that purchases football season tickets but does not accrue 60 student priority points by the end of the 2014 spring semester will have their opportunity to purchase season tickets for the following season suspended until the incoming student requesting period (late August).  Students who do not purchase season tickets this season will not be affected and will be given the opportunity to purchase season tickets at their normal classification next season.

Priority Points will be uploaded the Monday immediately following the football game during the fall and the first full week of the month during the spring.  All disputes must be made by the Friday immediately following the football game during the fall and by the Friday of the second full week of the month in the spring. 

TAF Collegiate Club Membership
Two (2) student priority points and one (1) TAF Priority Point. Join now.
($10 annually, full-time LSU Students only, deadline Oct. 31, 2013)

2013-14 Student Priority Point Games:

Home Football Games
Twenty (20) points for attending the following home football games:
9/7/13 – UAB
9/14/13 – Kent State
9/21/13 – Auburn
10/12/13 – Florida
10/26/13 – Furman
11/23/13 – Texas A&M
11/30/13 – Arkansas

Away or Postseason Football Games
Five (5) points for attending the following away football games:
8/31/13 – TCU
9/28/13 – Georgia
10/5/13 – Mississippi State
10/19/13 – Ole Miss
11/9/13 – Alabama

Non-Football Games

The following events have been designated as "Student Point Games" and are worth two (2) points each:

FALL SEMESTER:

Soccer
Tuesday, Aug. 27 vs. UL-Monroe, 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 11 vs. Missouri, 7 p.m.

Volleyball
Friday, Oct. 25 vs. Missouri, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 13 vs. Texas A&M, 7 p.m.

Men’s Basketball
Friday, Nov. 22 vs. Southeastern Louisiana, 7 p.m.

SPRING SEMESTER:

Women’s Basketball
Thursday, Jan. 23 vs. Auburn, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 27 vs. Tennessee, 8 p.m.

Men’s Basketball
Wednesday, Feb. 19 vs. Mississippi St., 7 p.m.

Baseball
Wednesday, March 19 vs. South Alabama, 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 9 vs. Lamar, 6:30 p.m.

Gymnastics
Friday, Jan. 31 vs. Alabama, 7 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 14 vs. Kentucky, 7 p.m.

Softball
Thursday, Feb. 6 vs. Texas, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, April 23 vs. South Alabama, 6 p.m.

Men’s and Women’s Tennis
Friday, March 7 vs. Alabama, 1 p.m. (M), 4 p.m. (W)


2012-13 Student Priority Point Games:

Home Football Games
Twenty (20) points for attending the following home football games:
9/1/12 - North Texas
9/8/12 - Washington
9/15/12 - Idaho
9/29/12 - Towson
10/13/12 - South Carolina
11/3/12 - Alabama
11/10/12 - Mississippi State
11/17/12 - Ole Miss
 
Away or Postseason Football Games
Five (5) points for attending the following away football games:
9/22/12 - Auburn
10/6/12 - Florida
10/20/12 - Texas A&M
11/23/12 - Arkansas
12/31/12 - Chick-fil-A Bowl

Non-Football Games

The following events have been designated as "Student Point Games" and are worth two (2) points each:

FALL SEMESTER:

Soccer:
Friday, Aug. 24 vs. Rice, 7 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 14 vs. Texas A&M, 7 p.m.

Volleyball:
Wednesday, Oct. 3 vs. Georgia, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 10 vs. Tennessee, 7 p.m.

Men's Basketball
Tuesday, Nov. 13 vs. McNeese St., 7 p.m.

SPRING SEMESTER:

Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Jan. 30 vs. Missouri, 7 p.m.

Women's Basketball
Monday, Feb. 4 vs. Texas A&M, 8 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 28 vs. Alabama, 7 p.m.

Baseball
Tuesday, Mar. 5 vs Stephen F. Austin, 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Apr. 10 vs Southern, 6:30 p.m.

Gymnastics
Friday, Feb. 15 vs. Arkansas, 7 p.m.
Friday, Mar. 8 vs. Alabama, 7 p.m.

Softball
Tuesday, Mar. 19 vs. Georgia Southern, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, Apr. 19 vs. Missouri, 6 p.m.

Men's Tennis
Friday, Feb. 22 vs. Texas Tech, 3 p.m. (Rained out)


 

Back to top        Previous Page
LSUshop.net
ABC Insurance
Flores MBA Program
Visit Baton Rouge
Kraft - JELL-O Dessert Mold Kit
Seat Backs
Unleash the Madness - Men's Basketball Season Tickets
Community Coffee
LSUshop.net