LSU head coach Jeff Brown
Photo by:, LSU Athletics Publications
2008 SEC Coaches' Indoor Championships
Text smallerText larger
Published: January 20, 2008, 12:00 AM (CT)
Updated: October 29, 2009, 03:31 AM (CT)
by (@LSUsports), LSU Sports Interactive

The Health Club at the Hilton along with the LSU men's tennis team played host to the 2008 SEC Coaches' Indoor Championships from Jan. 18-21, 2008, in New Orleans, La.

For additional information or questions regarding the tournament please email Alex Restrepo ( of the LSU Sports Information Department.

Event: 2008 SEC Coaches' Indoor Championships

Date: Jan. 18-21, 2007
Start Time: 8 a.m. CT Friday-Monday
Location: New Orleans, La.
Facility: The Health Club at the Hilton


UPDATE: The "B" draw is complete and Jonas Berg of Ole Miss is the champion. Ole Miss represents both doubles teams that reached the finals and will play the final match later this week in Oxford, Miss.

Georgia senior Luis Flores won the singles "A" draw Monday afternoon in the final match of the SEC Coaches Indoor Championship. Pasted below is the agate from today's match and attached is the final "A" draw.

Singles Flight “A” Draw Finals
(4) Luis Flores (UGA) def. Ivan Bjelica (MSU), 6-4, 6-7 (2), 6-4


ICA LSU Digital Magazine - Nov. 2015
Visit Baton Rouge
Flores MBA Program
Circle K
Kean Miller
Ford Football Gear