Derrius Guice was selected to the First Team All-SEC as a running back and second-team All-SEC for all purpose
Chris Parent (@chrisparent)

Seven Tigers Earn Spot on All-SEC Preseason Teams

Brandon Berrio
Brandon Berrio
Assistant Communications Director

BATON ROUGE – Seven members of the LSU football team combined to earn eight spots on the 2017 Preseason All-Southeastern Conference teams, the league office announced Friday following the 2017 SEC Media Days. 

Seven Tigers were voted by the media with Derrius Guice leading the way at running back and all-purpose. Guice was ranked in the top-three of vote getters in the league. Linebacker Arden Key was also named to the All-SEC first team on the defensive side.

Offensive lineman K.J. Malone, defensive lineman Christian LaCouture and defensive back Donte Jackson were selected as second team members. Center Will Clapp and defensive lineman Rashard Lawrence rounded out the group of the Tigers on the third team.

In addition the preseason All-SEC teams, the media also predicted the order of finish for both divisions as well as the overall champion. LSU is predicted third in the SEC West with 1,262 points.

QB Jalen Hurts, Alabama (196)
RB Derrius Guice, LSU (223)
RB Nick Chubb, Georgia (211)
WR Calvin Ridley, Alabama (232)
WR Christian Kirk, Texas A&M (197)
TE Isaac Nauta, Georgia (134)
OL Braden Smith, Auburn (201)
OL Martez Ivey, Florida (198)
OL Jonah Williams, Alabama (187)
OL Ross Pierschbacher, Alabama (174)
C Frank Ragnow, Arkansas (174)

QB Nick Fitzgerald, Mississippi State (121)
RB Bo Scarbrough, Alabama (151)
RB Kamryn Pettway, Auburn (141)
WR Antonio Callaway, Florida (152)
WR J'Mon Moore, Missouri (91)
TE Hayden Hurst, South Carolina (115)
OL Isaiah Wynn, Georgia (116)
OL Jashon Robertson, Tennessee (108)
OL K.J. Malone, LSU (101)
OL Martinas Rankin, Mississippi State (101)
C Bradley Bozeman, Alabama (155)

QB Austin Allen, Arkansas (102)
RB Ralph Webb, Vanderbilt (105)
RB Sony Michel, Georgia (30)
WR Deebo Samuel, South Carolina (64)
WR Jauan Jennings, Tennessee (42)
TE DeAndre Goolsby, Florida (76)
OL Lester Cotton, Alabama (96)
OL Greg Little, Ole Miss (94)
OL Javon Patterson, Ole Miss (87)
OL Koda Martin, Texas A&M (69)
C Will Clapp, LSU (66)

DL Da'Ron Payne, Alabama (196)
DL Da'Shawn Hand, Alabama (180)
DL Trenton Thompson, Georgia (172)
DL Marquis Haynes, Ole Miss (159)
LB Arden Key, LSU (191)
LB Rashaan Evans, Alabama (180)
LB Roquan Smith, Georgia (157)
DB Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama (232)
DB Ronnie Harrison, Alabama (156)
DB Armani Watts, Texas A&M (137)
DB Duke Dawson, Florida (137)

DL Cece Jefferson, Florida (151)
DL Marlon Davidson, Auburn (120)
DL Christian LaCouture, LSU (107)
DL Denzil Ware, Kentucky (78)
LB Shaun Dion Hamilton, Alabama (156)
LB Skai Moore, South Carolina (128)
LB Tre' Williams, Auburn (103)
DB Tray Matthews, Auburn (126)
DB Donte Jackson, LSU (123)
DB Carlton Davis, Auburn (109)
DB Dominick Sanders, Georgia (109)

DL Marcell Frazier, Missouri (77)
DL Jabari Zuniga, Florida (76)
DL Dontavius Russell, Auburn (70)
DL Rashard Lawrence, LSU (54)
LB Jordan Jones, Kentucky (91)
LB Lorenzo Carter, Georgia (82)
LB Oren Burks, Vanderbilt (58)
DB Anthony Averett, Alabama (104)
DB Marcell Harris, Florida (83)
DB Mike Edwards, Kentucky (71)
DB Tony Brown, Alabama (62)

P JK Scott, Alabama (222)
PK Daniel Carlson, Auburn (218)
RS Christian Kirk, Texas A&M (176)
AP Christian Kirk, Texas A&M (161)

P Johnny Townsend, Florida (99)
PK Eddy Piniero, Florida (106)
RS Evan Berry, Tennssee (117)
AP Derrius Guice, LSU (133)

P Trevor Daniel, Tennessee (58)
PK Gary Wunderlich, Ole Miss (94)
RS Antonio Callaway, Florida (84)
AP Kerryon Johnson, Auburn (66)

Georgia (138) - 1572
Florida (96) - 1526
Tennessee (3) - 998
South Carolina (5) - 897
Kentucky -869
Vanderbilt - 554
Missouri - 388

Alabama (225) - 1683
Auburn (13) - 1329
LSU (4) - 1262
Arkansas (1) - 796
Texas A&M - 722
Mississippi State - 633
Ole Miss - 379

Alabama - 217
Auburn - 11
Georgia - 6
LSU - 3
Florida - 3
South Carolina - 1
Vanderbilt - 1
Arkansas - 1