LSU's Devin White (40)
LSUsports.net

CBS to Televise Football Game at Auburn on Sept. 15

Michael Bonnette (@LSUBonnette)
Michael Bonnette (@LSUBonnette)
Assoc. Athletic Director/Communications

DESTIN, Fla. – LSU’s Southeastern Conference opener against Auburn on September 15 will be televised by CBS, the league office and the network announced on Wednesday.

Kickoff between LSU and Auburn is set for 2:30 p.m. CT from Jordan-Hare Stadium. Last year, LSU rallied from a 20-0 first half deficit to beat Auburn, 27-23, in Tiger Stadium.

LSU opens the 2018 season against Miami (Fla.) at the AdvoCare Classic at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on Sunday, September 2. The LSU-Miami game will be televised by ABC with a 6:30 p.m. CT kickoff.

Television plans for LSU’s remaining September games are expected to be announced by the league in the near future.

Following are the broadcast windows for the 2018 SEC ON CBS schedule:

DATE, TIME (CT), GAME
Saturday, Sept. 1, 2:30 p.m. WEST VIRGINIA vs. TENNESSEE
Saturday, Sept. 8, 2:30 p.m., GEORGIA at SOUTH CAROLINA
Saturday, Sept. 15, 2:30 p.m., LSU at AUBURN
Saturday, Sept. 22, 2:30 p.m., SEC GAME OF THE WEEK
Saturday, Sept. 29, 2:30 p.m., SEC GAME OF THE WEEK
Saturday, Oct. 6, 2:30 p.m., SEC GAME OF THE WEEK
Saturday, Oct. 13, 2:30 p.m. SEC GAME OF THE WEEK
Saturday, Oct. 20, 2:30 p.m. SEC GAME OF THE WEEK
Saturday, Oct. 27, 2:30 p.m., FLORIDA vs. GEORGIA; 7 p.m. NOTRE DAME vs. NAVY
Saturday, Nov. 3, 2:30 p.m., SEC GAME TBD; 7 p.m., SEC GAME OF THE WEEK
Saturday, Nov. 10 11 a.m., SEC GAME TBD; 2:30 p.m., SEC GAME OF THE WEEK
Saturday, Nov. 17, 2:30 p.m., SEC GAME OF THE WEEK
Friday, Nov. 23, 1:30 p.m., SEC GAME TBD
Saturday, Nov. 24, 2:30 p.m., SEC GAME OF THE WEEK
Saturday, Dec. 1, 3 p.m., SEC CHAMPIONSHIP
Saturday, Dec. 8, 2 p.m., ARMY - NAVY
Monday, Dec. 31, 1 p.m., HYUNDAI SUN BOWL

RECENT HEADLINES

VIDEO

2:41
Football
Last Word with Coach O - Mississippi St.
Oct. 19
0:30
Football
Great Moment in LSU History - Mississippi State
Oct. 19
5:37
Football
Ed Orgeron Press Conference - Oct. 18
Oct. 18
VIDEO & AUDIO ARCHIVES