LSU Athletics Creative Services

Richardson, Foster Make Trio of All-SEC Teams

Chase Wales
Chase Wales
Communications Student Assistant

BATON ROUGE --- LSU women’s tennis freshman Eden Richardson was named to both the First Team All-SEC and the SEC All-Freshman Team and senior Ryann Foster was named to the Second Team All-SEC, the league office announced Wednesday.

Richardson’s historic freshman season was capped off by a dominant SEC Tournament showing that vaulted her to a career-high No. 46 in the ITA singles rankings. Richardson’s 18-1 dual singles record and 28-4 overall singles record are both good for the highest winning percentages in the SEC this season.

The conference’s only three-time SEC Freshman of the Week is in the midst of a 16-match win streak and has not lost a dual singles match since January. Richardson is LSU’s second consecutive freshman to make both the First Team All-SEC and SEC All-Freshman Team in the same season after Jade Lewis accomplished the feat last season.

Foster compiled an 11-5 dual singles record playing primarily at court one for the Tigers this season and was voted onto an All-SEC team for the first time in her career. The ITA All-American is currently ranked No. 104 in the country.

For more information on the LSU women’s tennis program follow the Lady Tigers on Twitter @lsuwten and @LSUJuliaSell, on Instagram @LSUWTen and on

First Team All-SEC                                                           
Andie Daniell, Alabama
Giulia Pairone, Arkansas
Jaeda Daniel, Auburn
Anna Danilina, Florida
McCartney Kessler, Florida
Josie Kuhlman, Florida
Katarina Jokic, Georgia
Mami Adachi, Kentucky
Eden Richardson, LSU
Alexa Bortles, Ole Miss
Arianne Hartono, Ole Miss
Hadley Berg, South Carolina
Ingrid Martins, South Carolina
Fernanda Contreras, Vanderbilt
Christina Rosca, Vanderbilt
Astra Sharma, Vanderbilt

Second Team All-SEC
Ana Oparenovic, Arkansas
Alizee Michaud, Auburn
Elena Christofi, Georgia
Morgan Coppoc, Georgia
Marta Gonzalez, Georgia
Mariana Gould, Georgia
Kennedy Shaffer, Georgia
Emily Fanning, Kentucky
Ryann Foster, LSU
Tea Jandric, Ole Miss
Sabina Machalova, Ole Miss
Anna Vrbenska, Ole Miss
Madison Harrison, Mississippi State
Anastasia Rentouli, Mississippi State
Mia Horvit, South Carolina
Domenica Gonzalez, Texas A&M
Macarena Olivares, Texas A&M
Summer Dvorak, Vanderbilt
Amanda Meyer, Vanderbilt 

SEC All-Freshman Team
Jaeda Daniel, Auburn
McCartney Kessler, Florida
Katarina Jokic, Georgia
Eden Richardson, LSU
Sabina Machalova, Ole Miss
Amanda Meyer, Vanderbilt 

SEC Player of the Year
Arianne Hartono, Ole Miss

SEC Freshman of the Year
Katarina Jokic, Georgia

SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Year
Josie Kuhlman, Florida

SEC Coach of the Year
Geoff Macdonald, Vanderbilt




Women's Tennis
The Tribute - Winter 2018 Ceremony
Dec. 14
Women's Tennis
2018 Thanksgiving with the Tigers
Nov. 14
Women's Tennis
LSU Top Plays - Nov. 9-11
Nov. 12