LSU Athletics Creative Services

Game Times, Networks Set For SEC Basketball Games

Kent Lowe (@LSUkent)
Kent Lowe (@LSUkent)
Communications Sr. Associate

BATON ROUGE – The Southeastern Conference unveiled the television networks and start times for its 2017-18 men’s basketball schedule on Wednesday.

LSU will open its conference schedule on Wednesday, Jan. 3 on the SEC Network at 7:30 p.m. CT at the Pete Maravich Assembly Center against defending SEC champion Kentucky. It will be the Wildcats second SEC game of the year.

Season tickets and information for LSU basketball games for the 2017-18 campaign are available at www.LSUtix.net.

The Tigers under first-year head coach Will Wade will make 13 league game appearances on the SEC Network, four on ESPNU and one on either ESPN or ESPN2 on Saturday, Feb. 17, at 1 p.m. in the Maravich Center against Missouri.

While the SEC Network has not completed its television package (linear and digital) for non-conference games as of this date, non-conference games have been tentatively scheduled for 7 p.m. on weeknights and 4 p.m. for the two weekend games on Dec. 10 and Dec. 16.

All of the games included in the ESPN package (ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and SEC Network) will also be available through the ESPN app, which is accessible on computers, smartphones, tablets and connected devices to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider. Each of the CBS Sports games will be available to stream live in markets across the U.S. via the CBS All Access subscription service, with additional coverage on CBSSports.com and the CBS Sports app.

The SEC Network will televised 69 games, ESPN or ESPN2 will televise 40 contests, ESPNU 11 and CBS Sports six. The SEC’s games on ESPN platforms are exclusively branded as the “SEC on ESPN.” The SEC Network will televise the first three days of the SEC Basketball Tournament (March 7-11) from Scottrade Center in St. Louis, Missouri. The semifinals and championship game will be broadcast nationally on ESPN.

LSU’s SCHEDULE (ALL TIMES CENTRAL)
(NOTE – Non-conference Game Times Are Unofficial Pending SEC Network Selection Still TBD.)
November
Friday, Nov. 10 – ALCORN STATE, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 16 – SAMFORD, 7 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 20 – vs. Michigan (Maui Inv.), 10:30 p.m. ESPNU
Tuesday, Nov. 21 – vs. Notre Dame or Chaminade (Maui), TBA, ESPN/2
Wednesday, Nov. 22 – vs. TBA (Maui), TBA, ESPN2/U
Wednesday, Nov. 29 – UT MARTIN, 7 p.m.

December
Sunday, Dec. 10 – UNCW, 4 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 13 – HOUSTON, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 16 – STEPHEN F. AUSTIN, 4 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 19 – SAM HOUSTON, 7 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 22 – NORTH FLORIDA, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 28 – at Memphis, TBA

SEC SCHEDULE
January
Wednesday, Jan. 3 – KENTUCKY, 7:30 p.m. (SEC Network)
Saturday, Jan. 6 – at Texas A&M, 1:15 p.m. (SEC Network)
Wednesday, Jan. 10 – at Arkansas, 8 p.m. (SEC Network)
Saturday, Jan. 13 – ALABAMA, 7:30 p.m. (SEC Network)
Tuesday, Jan. 16 – GEORGIA, 6 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, Jan. 20 – at Vanderbilt, Noon (SEC Network)
Tuesday, Jan. 23 – TEXAS A&M, 8 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, Jan. 27 – at Auburn, 5 p.m. (SEC Network)
Wednesday, Jan. 31 – at Tennessee, 5:30 p.m. (SEC Network)

February
Saturday, Feb. 3 – ARKANSAS, 2:30 p.m. (SEC Network)
Wednesday, Feb. 7 – at Florida, 5:30 p.m. (SEC Network)
Saturday, Feb. 10 – OLE MISS, 3 p.m. (ESPNU)
Tuesday, Feb. 13 – at Alabama, 8 p.m. (SEC Network)
Saturday, Feb. 17 – MISSOURI, 1 p.m. (ESPN/2)
Tuesday, Feb. 20 – VANDERBILT, 8 p.m. (SEC Network)
Saturday, Feb. 24 – at Georgia, 1 p.m. (ESPNU)
Wednesday, Feb. 28 – at South Carolina, 5:30 p.m. (SEC Network)

March
Saturday March 3 – MISSISSIPPI STATE, Noon (SEC Network)
March 7-11 – SEC Tournament, TBA (SEC Network, ESPN)

RECENT HEADLINES

VIDEO

3:28:39
Men's Basketball
Men's Basketball vs. Michigan - Audio Replay
Nov. 21
1:09
Men's Basketball
Nissan #LSUTopPlays - Nov. 15-19
Nov. 20
3:44
Men's Basketball
Will Wade Postgame Press Conference - Nov. 16
Nov. 16
VIDEO & AUDIO ARCHIVES