LSU Football and Mike the Tiger
Photo by:Tim Little, LSU Athletics Student Photographer
2011 LSU Football: Dates To Remember
Text smallerText larger
Published: June 17, 2011, 09:16 AM (CT)
Updated: June 17, 2011, 09:29 AM (CT)
by Michael Bonnette (@LSUBonnette), Sr. Assoc. Athletic Director/SID

BATON ROUGE -- LSU Football Fan Day will be held Saturday, Aug. 13, at the Maravich Center and the Maddox Field House, it was announced on Friday along with other key summer dates for the team.

Further details on Fan Day will be announced in the coming weeks.

June
Tues., June 21

LSU coach Les Miles at ESPN "Media Car Wash" (Bristol, Conn.) - All Day

July
Fri., July 22
LSU at SEC Football Media Days (Hoover, Ala.) * 10:50 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. (Head coach Les Miles, QB Jordan Jefferson, WR Russell Shepard, LB Ryan Baker)

August
Wed., Aug. 3
Team reports to campus
Thurs., Aug. 4
First day of practice
Tues., Aug. 9
LSU Media Day at Football Operations Building * Time TBA
Sat., Aug. 13
LSU Fan Day at Maravich Center and Maddox Field House * Time TBA
Mon., Aug. 22
First Day of Class on LSU Campus
Wed., Aug. 24
The Les Miles Show presented by Capital One Bank premiers at T.J. Ribs on Acadian Thruway, 7 p.m. CT
Mon., Aug. 29
First "Lunch with Les" Weekly Press Luncheon at LSU Athletic Administration Building * 11:45 a.m.

September
Fri., Sept. 2

Team departs for Cowboys Classic in Arlington, Texas
Sat., Sept. 3
LSU season opener vs. Oregon at Cowboys Stadium * 7 p.m. CT (ABC)

 

LA Dental
Flores MBA Program
Visit Baton Rouge

Spring 2015 Key Days:
- Feb. 4: National Signing Day | History
- Feb. 17-23: NFL Combine
- March 7 - April 18: Spring Practice
- March 19-20: Coaches' Clinic | Look Back
- March 27: LSU Pro Day | Look Back
- April 16: Student Appreciation Day | Look Back
- April 18: Spring Game | Look Back
- April 30 - May 2: NFL Draft | History
'15 Recruiting Questionnaire
News | Archives
Schedule/Results
Rosters (Past and Present)
Coaching Staff
Game Notes
Statistics (1965 - Present)
SEC Standings
Polls:
AP | CoachesCFP | Harris
Archives: AP | Coaches | CFP/BCS
LSUshop.net: Baseball Season