Softball to Host Alumnae Game Saturday

LSU Softball at Tiger Park
LSU Softball at Tiger Park
Steve Franz
Matt Dunaway
Matt Dunaway

BATON ROUGE -- The LSU softball program is welcoming back 30 former Tigers Saturday for its first alumnae game in the new Tiger Park. Admission to the event leading into the football game against Louisiana-Lafayette is free as gates open at 11 a.m. and first pitch is scheduled for 1 p.m.

 “We’re extremely excited about our first alumnae game in the new Tiger Park and owe a debt of gratitude to these women who came before the 2010 Tigers,” head coach Yvette Girouard said. “Our alumnae are the ones who laid the foundation and directly responsible for creating a dominant softball program. We’re proud to give them the opportunity to play in the ballpark their sweat, hard work and determination built.”

The six-inning game features the alumnae against the 2010 Tigers. The two teams conclude the event with a home run challenge during the seventh inning.

The alumnae team is highlighted by former All-Americans Ashlee Ducote, Leslie Klein, Jodi Otten, Kristin Schmidt and Emily Turner. The squad also features current assistant coach Kristen Hobbs and director of operations Quinlan Duhon along with Academic All-Americans Dee Dee Henderson and Stephanie Hill.

Julie Wiese and Camille Harris, members of the Women’s College World Series All-Tournament Team in 2001 and 2004, respectively in addition to seven players from Carol Smith’s 1979-81 teams are scheduled to play in the event. 

LSU Softball Alumnae Team

Dorinda Beaumont (1979-81)
Annette Chustz (1979-81)
Leigh Ann Danos (2002-04)
Dee Douglas (1998-2001)
Ashlee Ducote (1997-2000)
Quinlan Duhon (2005-08)
Sara Fitzgerald (2001-04)
Bridgette Greer (1979)
Camille Harris (2003-06)
Dee Dee Henderson (2005-08)
Stephanie Hill (2003-06)
Kristen Hobbs (2004-07)
Shannon Hobgood (1979-81)
Dani Hofer (2006-09)
Debbie Jenkins (1979-81)
Erin Johnson (2001-02)
Leslie Klein (2004-07)
Brandi Landry (1997-98)
Carol Lee Moore (1979-81)
Stacey Newton (1997-2000)
Jodi Otten (1997-98)
Jennie Reeves (2000-03)
Heidi Robin (2005-06)
Kristin Schmidt (2002-04)
Jennifer Schuelke (1998-2001)
Erika Sluss (2005-08)
Emily Turner (2004-07)
Cathy Whitlock (1997)
Julie Wiese (2001-04)
Sandra Zulli (1979-82)





Inside LSU Softball - Show 2
Apr. 17
LSU Top Plays - April 8-14
Apr. 15
Softball vs. Kentucky - G3 Audio Replay
Apr. 14