LSU head coach Les Miles
Photo by: LSUsports.net, LSU Athletics Publications
Missed a Football Game? Watch LSU's Wins on CST
Text smallerText larger
Published: June 14, 2007, 12:00 AM (CT)
Updated: October 29, 2009, 03:25 AM (CT)
by LSUsports.net (@LSUsports), LSU Sports Interactive

BATON ROUGE -- Fans can relive LSU’s 11 victories from a year ago starting on Sunday, June 17 as Cox Sports Television (CST) will begin its summer-long rebroadcast of 2006 Tiger football games leading up to this year’s season-opener.

Last year, the Tigers posted an 11-2 overall mark, capped with a 41-14 win over Notre Dame in the Sugar Bowl. That victory ended a stretch that saw the Tigers win their last seven games on their way to a No. 3 final national ranking.

The action starts at 1:30 p.m. on June 17 as CST will replay LSU’s 45-3 season-opening win over Louisiana –Lafayette. The summer schedule of re-broadcasted LSU wins continues through Sunday, August 26 when CST airs the Tigers’ win over Notre Dame in the Sugar Bowl.

Four days later, the Tigers will open the 2007 season, their third season under Les Miles, when they travel to Starkville, Miss., to face Mississippi State in a nationally-televised Thursday night game.

One of the features of this summer’s rebroadcast include segments with Miles as he, along with host Lyn Rollins, talk about the highlights of each game, which will also include an in-depth analysis of the Sugar Bowl win.

CST is the exclusive regional network home for LSU sports and it delivers Tiger athletics to over 1.5 million viewers in Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, and Florida.

The following is a listing of the dates and times for the rebroadcast of the 2006 LSU games on CST:

Date Time Game
Sun., June 17 1:30 p.m. LSU vs. UL-Lafayette
Sun., June 24 7 p.m. LSU vs. Arizona
Sun., July 1 7 p.m. LSU vs. Tulane
Sun., July 8 3 p.m. LSU vs. Mississippi State
Sun., July 15 7 p.m. LSU vs. Kentucky
Sun., July 22 7 p.m. LSU vs. Fresno State
Sun., July 29 7 p.m. LSU at Tennessee
Sun., Aug. 5 7 p.m. LSU vs. Alabama
Sun., Aug. 12 TBA LSU vs. Ole Miss
Sun., Aug. 19 3:30 p.m. LSU at Arkansas
Sun., Aug. 26 8 p.m. LSU vs. Notre Dame – Allstate Sugar Bowl

Visit Baton Rouge
Flores MBA Program
Kraft - JELL-O Dessert Mold Kit
ABC Insurance