Lyle Mouton was among the selections
Lyle Mouton was among the selections
Photo by:, LSU Athletics Publications
Eight Former Tigers Outfielders Named to All-Alex Box Team
Text smallerText larger
Published: May 09, 2008, 12:00 AM (CT)
Updated: October 29, 2009, 03:33 AM (CT)
by (@LSUsports), LSU Sports Interactive

BATON ROUGE -- Eight former LSU outfielders were selected by fans for the All-Alex Box Stadium “Omaha Era” Team. The fans’ choices were announced during Friday’s night’s game between the Tigers and Mississippi State in Alex Box Stadium.
Fans also voted online to select infielders, catchers and pitchers for the squad. The names of the catchers and infielders will be revealed during Saturday’s LSU-Mississippi State game, and the pitchers will be announced during the series finale on Sunday.
The “Omaha Era” team is composed of former Tigers who played at LSU from 1984 to the present. The selection of the squad coincides with LSU’s final season in 70-year-old Alex Box Stadium. Sunday’s contest will be the last regular-season game in the venerable facility.
Following are the outfielders selected by the fans for the “Omaha Era” team:

Outfielders (8 players)
Lyle Mouton, OF * Lafayette, La. (1990-91)
Armando Rios, OF * Carolina, Puerto Rico (1991-93)
Albert Belle, OF * Shreveport, La. (1985-87)
Chad Cooley, OF * Lake Charles, La. (1993-96)
Jeremy Witten, OF * Louisville, Ky. (1997-2000)
J.C. Holt, OF * Sieper, La. (2002-04)
Ryan Patterson, OF * Rowlett, Texas (2003-05)
Jon Zeringue, OF * Thibodaux, La. (2002-04)

LA Dental
Flores MBA Program
Vivid Ink
Visit Baton Rouge
Kean Miller
Walk-On's - Ball Kid
TJ Ribs - The Johnny Jones Show